From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2017-2018 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Student Agenda Book Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Moorpark College- SVHS Offerings NAVIANCE FAMILY CONNECTION New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Coffee with Counseling Registration Summer School 2018 Volunteer Opportunities
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Education Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Public Service Wood Technology & Construction
Faculty by Department Departments Advanced Placement(AP) Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Mrs. Leighty's Book Recs Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Sports Medicine Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cheer Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Our Staff

Administrators

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Mr. Dean May, Principal - Email: dean.may@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Cox, Assistant Principal (L to Z) - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
John C. Baxter, Assistant Principal  - Email: johnc.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
April Jacobsen, Assistant Principal (A to K) - Email: april.jacobsen@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org

Joelle Cardona , Director of Athletics - Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand , Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

 

 

Counselors

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Ila Laguercia (A-D) - Email: ila.laguercia@simivalleyusd.org
Lana Wastell (E-K & ELD) - lana.wastell@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Schurer (L-Q) - Email: christopher.schurer@simivalleyusd.org
Denise Johnson (R-Z) - denise.johnson@simivalleyusd.org

 

Support Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Melissa Cruz - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: melissa.cruz@ventura.org

Erin Edwards  - Workability Aide - Email: erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Mary Pujol-Wrightson R.N.  - School Nurse - Email: mary.pujol@simivalleyusd.org

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

Tammy White - Workability Aide - Email: tammy.white@simivalleyusd.org

Teachers

‚ÄčPHOTO ROSTER

 

Our teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

 

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christina Gallo- Athletic Trainer- Email: svh.atc@gmail.com

Fall Sports 
Jorge Barajas - Boys Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 

Roger Evans - Girls Cross Country - Email: evansrae@aol.com
(Open) - Football
Andy Silva- Girls Golf- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: bradshawsvhs@aol.com

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods- Boys Soccer- Email: ryan.woods44@yahoo.com
Jawara Adisa-Farrar- Girls Soccer- jaja.aa007@gmail.com
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Clerical Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Instructional Aides - Special Education

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Benson, Geoff (Carpenter)

Blackburn, Maria (Mahlstedt)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Brooks, Leslie (Carpenter)
Broscoe, Judy (Mahlstedt)

Brough, Christine (Doepking)

Chetwynd, Evelyn (Mahlstedt)
Church, Sharon (Montague)
Cole, Ann (Plahn) .
Coreas, Concepcion (Doepking) .
Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Johnson)
Dean, Candace (Carpenter) .
DePriest, Grace (Sanchez)
Ebert, Jackie (Montague)  .
Edwards, Tina (Sampogna)

Evans, Andrea (Carpenter)
Filippelli, Erika (Causey)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)

Fortuna, Brandon (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Hardesty, Victoria (Johnson).
Henderson, Leslie (Megli)

Holmquist, Janet (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Iacobellis, Cynthia J. (Page - Adult Ed. Campus) .
Keller, Janeen (Plahn)
Lang, Lindsay (DiRuscio)

Lewin, Matt (Montague) .
Lirones, Linda (Heathcote)
Marshall, Colt (Mahlstedt)
Marshall, Whitney (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
McCabe, Gail (Doepking)

McConnell, Marcus (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)

Ndreu, Boralda (Doepking)

O'Donohoe-Collins, Joy (Stransky)
Olson, Jody (Carpenter)
Ray, Gale (Plahn)
Rollins, Jake (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Schulps, Karen (Carpenter)
Siflinger, Kim (Carpenter)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Smith, Lisa (Lirones)
Svoboda, Lisa (Carpenter)

Toste, Amy (Doepking)
Von Osinski, John B. (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Zomoroudi, Frank (Causey) 

Instructional Aides - ELL Program

ELL PHOTO ROSTER

 

Itzel Chipres (Simpson - ELL)
Flores Gutiérrez
(Simpson - ELL)

Custodial & Maintenance

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Steve Kilgore, Plant Manager - Email: steven.kilgore@simivalleyusd.org
Dan Dunlap, Maintenance

Jeff Bullard
Lon Dillon
Jose Galdamez

Michael Lake
Cesar Langarica
Garrett Moore

Robert Pollard

Grounds

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Miguel Galvan
Greg Lee
Mike Olles

Campus Supervisors

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Suzanne Aguilar
Patricia Carrillo
Jerry Davis
Rae Dery
Barbara Dougherty
Terri Fromm
Margaret Knudson
Wendy Lyon
John Murphy

Bijan Nikroo
Joan Paul
Brian Roberts
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephen
Mary Todd
Gaye White
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Marie Johnen, Manager - Email: helen.johnen@simivalleyusd.org
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Trina Grebeta
Gwen Haskins
Debbie Jaramillo

Lisa Mulay
Lizzie Payne
Debby Santa Cruz
Nikki Schneider
Natalie Songdiwarhana