From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2019-2020 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Policies and Procedures Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Registration 2019-2020 AP and Honors Summer Assignments Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Naviance Student New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Coffee with Counseling Volunteer Opportunities Dual Enrollment - Moorpark College
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Automotive Systems Diagnostics, Service, and Repair Cabinetry, Millwork, and Woodworking Dance and Choreography Entrepreneurship/Self-Employment Game Design IT: Software & Systems Development Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Video Production Pathway
Faculty by Department Departments Advanced Placement(AP) Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus Senior Rally 2018
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Athletic Staff Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Ticket Purchase Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cheer Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Yearbook

Faculty by Department

Career Education (Technical Arts)  | College & Career Seminar  | English
Health | Industrial Arts  | Information Technology
Leadership  | Math  | Performing Arts  | Physical Education
Science 
| Social Studies  | Special Education  | Visual Arts  | World Language  

Click on a teacher's name to go to their SVHS webpage.
A name in Bold Print indicates a Department Chair. 

 

FACULTY PHOTO ROSTER

Athletics

Joelle Cardona- Director of Athletics- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org

Christian Aurand - Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

 

Fall Sports 

Jorge Barajas- Boys Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 
[TBD]- Girls Cross Country- Email:
Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org
[TBD] - Girls Golf- Email:
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods- Boys Soccer- Email: svhspioneersoccer@gmail.com 
Jawara Adisa-Farrar- Girls Soccer - Email: jaja.aa007@gmail.com
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

 

Spring Sports 
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org

Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org

Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Career Education

Tammy Harter  - Work Experience & ROP ; Peer Tutoring - (805) 577-1400, ext. 6733 - Email: tammy.harter.hohensee@simivalleyusd.org

Lisa Giacalone - Exploring Computer Science, Computer Programming I & II, AP Computer Science A, ROP Robotics Technology, Honors Robotics ROP - Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org

David Jones  - 21st Century Marketing, Entrepreneurship - Email: david.jones@simivalleyusd.org

College & Career Seminar

Garrett Pendleton - Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org

Scott Vermette - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org 

English

English Language Learners - ELL

Health

Industrial Arts (Technical Arts)

Russell Martin - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: russell.martin@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Rennie - Wood Technologies - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org

Information Technology (Technical Arts)

Lisa Giacalone - Exploring Computer Science, Computer Programming I & II, AP Computer Science A, ROP Robotics Technology, Honors Robotics ROP - Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org

Leadership

Jennifer Horn - Email: jennifer.christman@simivalleyusd.org ; Website:  jenchristmanproductions.com
Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org

Math

Performing Arts (Fine Arts)

Shanda Bonn   - Theatre Arts & French - Email: shanda.bonn@simivalleyusd.org
Matthew Smith- Instrumental Music - Email: matthew.smith@simivalleyusd.org

Brittney Wescamillo - Choral Music, Guitar, & Music Appreciation - Email: brittney.wescamillo@simivalleyusd.org

Physical Education

Ryan Bradshaw - Bowling, Weights - Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org
Jessica Ellis - Yoga -  Email: jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Brett McNulty, - Adapted PE - Email: brett.mcnulty@simivalleyusd.org
Garrett Pendleton - PE 9, PE 10 - Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Steven Schreck - PE 9, Skateboarding - Email: steven.schreck@simivalleyusd.org -
Blog: http://schreckblog.wordpress.com/
Scott Vermette - PE 9, PE 10 - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org

 

Science

Mijal Batscha  -Biology - Email: mijal.batscha@simivalleyusd.org
Brenda Coleman - Chemistry, Biology - Email: brenda.coleman@simivalleyusd.org 
Loren Dacanay - AP Research, AP Seminar, Chemistry - Email: loren.dacanay@simivalleyusd.org
Hunter Horn - Biology, Earth Science - Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org
Patrick Kelly - Molecular Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry H, Biotech Chemistry H - Email: patrick.kelly@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Mankey  - Anatomy/Physiology, Email: christopher.mankey@simivalleyusd.org

Lindsay Miller  - Anatomy/Physiology, Earth Science - Email: lindsay.miller@simivalleyusd.org
Elizabeth Peterson - Earth Science, AP Environmental Science - Email: elizabeth.peterson@simivalleyusd.org 

Giuseppina Smith - Biology, Biotech Biology - Email: giuseppina.smith@simivalleyusd.org
Alisa Speidel  - MHC Anatomy/Physiology, MHC Biology H - Medical Health Careers (MHC) Academy & HOSA  Advisor
                            
Email: alisa.speidel@simivalleyusd.org
Monika Way  - Chemistry, MHC Chemistry, AP Chemistry - Email: monika.way@simivalleyusd.org - Google Classroom
Qin (Jean) Zhou  - Physics, AP Physics, Earth Science - Email: qin.zhou@simivalleyusd.orghttps://www.edmodo.com/

Social Studies

John Arisohn - AP World History - Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand - US History - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org
Lauren Gallant - AP US History, MHC/BT US History - Email: lauren.gallant@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Gori - Government/Economics, World History - Email: christian.gori@simivalleyusd.org
Daniel Ham - World History, US HistoryEmail: daniel.ham@simivalleyusd.orgwww.turnitin.com

Terrie Hamilton - Psychology, AP Psychology, Child Development - Email: theresa.hamilton@simivalleyusd.org
Andrew Shrock  - AP Government/Economics, US History - Email: andrew.shrock@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Taggart - Government/Economics - Email: john.taggart@simivalleyusd.org

Tami Temple - World History - Email: tamara.temple@simivalleyusd.org
Mike Vitale  - AP Human Geography, World History, Film Studies
                        Email: michael.vitale@simivalleyusd.org
www.vitaleworldhistory.com

Special Education

Lindsay Carpenter - Email: lindsay.carpenter@simivalleyusd.org
Sandy Causey  - Email: sandy.causey@simivalleyusd.org -
http://www.k12lessonplans.com/mrscausey
Ginger DiRuscio - Email: ginger.diruscio@simivalleyusd.org
Emily Doepking - Email: emily.doepking@simivalleyusd.org
Fabienne Heathcote - Email: fabienne.heathcote@simivalleyusd.org
Gail Johnson - Email: laudis.johnson@simivalleyusd.org

Erin Kinsley - Email: erin.kinsley@simivalleyusd.org
Kathy Lirones  - Email: kathleen.lirones@simivalleyusd.org
Brianne Mahlstedt - Email: brianne.mahlstedt@simivalleyusd.org
Shawn Megli - Email: shawn.megli@simivalleyusd.org
Cyndi Page  - Adult Ed. Campus - Email: cynthia.page@simivalleyusd.org

Cathi Plahn - Email: cathleen.plahn@simivalleyusd.org - Communicates by Texting
Nicole Sampogna - Email: nicole.sampogna@simivalleyusd.org
Michael Smith - Email: michael.smith@simivalleyusd.org

Kyle Stransky - Email: kyle.stransky@simivalleyusd.org

Visual Arts (Fine Arts)

Heather Marx - Video Production, Drawing & Painting - Email: heather.marx@simivalleyusd.org
Jeff Lindell  -
Engineering Design/CAD, Photography & Yearbook - Email: jeffrey.lindell@simivalleyusd.org
Trace Larson - Ceramics, Basic Design - Email: trace.larson@simivalleyusd.org

World Language

Jennifer Baldwin - Spanish - Email: jennifer.baldwin@simivalleyusd.org
Shanda Bonn - French - Email: shanda.bonn@simivalleyusd.org
Lourdes Caal - Spanish - Email: lourdes.caal@simivalleyusd.org
Liliana Cadena - Spanish - Email: liliana.cadena@simivalleyusd.org
Charles Katz  - American Sign Language - Email: charles.katz@simivalleyusd.org
Jan Tamoto  - Spanish - Email: janice.tamoto@simivalleyusd.org