Skip to main content

Our Staff

Administrators

PHOTO ROSTER

Mr. John C. Baxter, Principal - Email: johnc.baxter@simivalleyusd.org

Annette Babakhanian, Assistant Principal - Email: annette.babakhanian@simivalleyusd.org
Brian Cox, Assistant Principal - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
David Jones, Assistant Principal  - Email: david.jones@simivalleyusd.org
Monica Platten, Assistant Principal - Email: monica.platten@simivalleyusd.org

Counselors

PHOTO ROSTER ~ Student Assignment by TA Period

Ila Laguercia - Email: ila.laguercia@simivalleyusd.org
Lana Wastell - Email: lana.wastell@simivalleyusd.org
Tiffany Nesterenko - Email: tiffany.nesterenko@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Schurer - Email: christopher.schurer@simivalleyusd.org
Alejandro Rodriguez - Email: alejandro.rodriguez@simivalleyusd.org
Alfanso Ruiz (College & Career Counselor) - Email: alfonso.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

Support Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Melissa Cruz - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: melissa.cruz@ventura.org

Tammy White  - Workability Aide - Email: tammy.white@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Lorin Paschal, RN - Nurse - Email: lorin.paschal@simivalleyusd.org

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

 

Teachers

PHOTO ROSTER

Our teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org

Christian Aurand - Assistant Athletic Director - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Fall Sports 
Sydney Donadio - Cheer & Stunt - Email: sydneydonadio@gmail.com
Francois Wolman - Boys & Girls Cross Country- Email: coachwolman@gmail.com
Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org or coachjb21@aol.com
Garrett Pendleton - Girls Golf- Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: samantha.crane@simivalleyusd.org

Winter Sports 
Craig Griffin - Boys Basketball- Email: craig.griffin@simivalleyusd.org
Steve Devolites - Girls Basketball- Email: steven.devolites@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods - Boys Soccer- Email: ryan.woods44@yahoo.com
Jessica Ellis - Girls Soccer- jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Greg Mazzola - Wrestling- Email: gregory.mazzola@simivalleyusd.org

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Talal Tabbara - Boys Lacrosse- Email: talal.tabbara@simivalleyusd.org
Abraham "Mo" Moreno - Girls Lacrosse- Email: abraham.j.moreno5@gmail.com
Raaine Datan- Softball- Email: svhs.sb.coach@gmail.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Clerical Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Instructional Aides - Special Education

PHOTO ROSTER
Ainsworth, Holly (Carpenter)
Benson, Geoff (Doepking)
Bragg, Cluadia (Mahlstedt)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Chetwynd, Evelyn (Doepking)
Cole, Ann (Mahlstedt)
Coreas, Concepcion (Carpenter)
Craig, Ross (Causey)
Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Johnson)
Edwards, Tina (Stransky)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)
Giberson, Tracy (Mahlstedt)
Henderson, Leslie (Paulino)
Homenick, Megan (Mahlstedt)
Lang, Lindsay (Lake)
Lim, Patricia (Carpenter)
Lirones, Linda (L. Smith)
Manousos, Mary (Doepking)
McAlister, Debbie (Sampogna)
Olson, Jody (Mahlstedt)
Osier Clark, Makenna (Ayotte)
Patel, Ripal (Lirones)
Peterson, Lejon (Mahlstedt)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Svoboda, Lisa (Ayotte/King)
Toste, Amy (Mahlstedt)
Turley, Elisa (Kinsley)
Zomoroudi, Frank (M. Smith)

Instructional Aides - ELL Program

ELL PHOTO ROSTER
Sheyla Laube
Thelma Layja-Ramirez
Ada Quintanilla

 

Custodial & Maintenance

PHOTO ROSTER
Dan Behrens, Plant Manager
- Email: daniel.behrens@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Novacek, Maintenance
Michael Brown

Shayne Donart-Williams
Greg Figueroa
Michael Lake
Joseph Medina
Craig Plaster
Sergio Ramirez

Grounds

PHOTO ROSTER
Antonio Senteno
Kevin Stoole
Wilfredo Villegas

Campus Supervisors

PHOTO ROSTER
Patricia Carrillo
Avery DeMarco
Christina Donner
Barbara Dougherty

Michelle Egan
Terri Fromm

Ann Gale
Shadd Hochberg

Wendy Lyon
Julie MacDonald

Joan Paul
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephan

Talal Tabbara
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

PHOTO ROSTER

Brigette Truesdell, Manager
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Gwen Haskins
Lizzie Payne
Jacqueline Rosas

Debby Santa Cruz
Natalie Songdiwarhana
Darleen Ward